Check out a letter that we received this week from a Member

To Whom It May Concern:

To me, negotiating the purchase of a new vehicle is akin to being attacked by Aliens. That is until I was told by BrightStar Credit Union to consider contacting their auto advisor. To my surprise, the experience turned out to be more than pleasant. I contacted a gentleman named Roland Gonzalez who not only worked hard to find me the car I wanted, at a fair price, but was also, a kind, considerate man. No matter how many times I called Roland, he returned my calls promptly and attended to my wants and needs. Not only did Roland do a lot of telephone calls and leg work, he also stayed with me during the final process with the financial advisors. He was able to turn something that I consider to be a negative experience into something very positive.

 All too often people write letters of complaint. However, I feel it is important to also write a letter when an experience is made pleasant. I thank Roland for being there for me and I have already recommended him to a friend. What better compliment could there be?

Sincerely,

Joan T.

 Click here for more information on Auto Advisors

About BrightStar Credit Union

BrightStar Credit Union is a not-for-profit, member-owned financial cooperative based in South Florida. If you live, work or go to school in Broward or Palm Beach counties, you can join!

Posted on 08/20/2010, in Member Testimonial. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I have been a member of BrightStar CU for over 40 years, but for the first time I called the Auto Adviser for help. I can’t believe I never used this excellent service before! I spoke to Roland Gonzalez, an experienced professional, and he gave me the best information for selling my old car at a profit instead of trading it in. Within a few days I drove home in exactly the new car I wanted. It was completely stress-free because I did not have to do any of the negotiating. Roland was especially kind and considerate. He even offered to pick me up on a Saturday morning and drive me to the dealership. Everything was arranged ahead of time for me with the dealer management. Roland stayed with me until the end to be sure the contracts were exactly what I had asked for and that I understood everything. I felt that I was in capable hands throughout the entire car buying experience.
    Sincerely,
    Cheryl V.

Leave a Reply

