BrightStar Summer Interns!

We have several shining stars (high school interns) with us this summer at the Credit Union, and we’re excited to tell you about them.  Each intern is studying finance at their school, and their internship at BrightStar is helping them complete their course work.  We’re proud to have them as part of our team!

  

Colton B. 

  • School: Western High School
  • Random Fact: I love Cars, Fishing, and Graphics Design
  • What I’m excited to learn about during my summer here: I am excited to learn how about Credit Union works as well as learn about the different services offered. I am also hoping to learn about the financial business world.

Jared T.

  • School:J.P.Taravella
  • Random Fact: I love DECA (DECA is an international association of high school and college students studying marketing, management and other business related skills.).
  • What I’m excited to learn about during my summer here: How the credit union works behind the counter

Joel S.

  • School:Western High School
  • Random Fact: Out of all three of my brothers I am the shortest one.
  • What I’m excited to learn about during my summer here: I’m excited to learn how the EFT department really works. I would cherish learning more about how the credit cards, the debit cards, and the checks work. Also I would enjoy experiencing the transactions that occur on a daily basis. Plus it would be wonderful to gain knowledge about credit history and how to acquire a better credit score.

Andrew T.

  • School: Western High School
  • Random Fact:Only 2% of the ocean has ever been explored
  • What I’m excited to learn about during my summer here: I would really like to learn about how financial institutions work so that I can gain a better understanding of how businesses work as well.

 

About BrightStar Credit Union

BrightStar Credit Union is a not-for-profit, member-owned financial cooperative based in South Florida. If you live, work or go to school in Broward or Palm Beach counties, you can join!

Posted on 07/25/2012, in Broward, Broward County, Broward County Public Schools, Financial literacy, South Florida. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

